Bolting Pak Choy

IMG_0026

 from Left: Walla Walla sweet onion, Red sails lettuce, spinach, red choi, blue curled kale, chard and parsley

I have 2 kinds of Pak Choy in garden, Red Choy and White Choy.  I was about to harvest both but got distracted by something. This is what happens within a day or two, sometime in May, days are longer and temps are warmer, Bok choi produces these wonderful shoots and flowers.

IMG_0024.JPG (2)

I still managed to save some and harvest. Around here we simply sauté with Garlic OR make it into saag (replace mustard greens with bok choy!).

2 thoughts on “Bolting Pak Choy

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets
    I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some
    time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like
    this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

Comments are closed.