Harvest Monday: 10/8

Hard to believe it’s October weather wise, warm sunny trend continues. But this trend is going to change very soon, thinking that weather might turn and I won’t be able to spend much time in garden – I decided to invest some time to thin some spring veggies. Yes, you heard right – Spring. Broccoli, Sorrel (if it overwinters), Beets and Chard will go dormant in harsh of the weather but will start to re-grow if temperatures warm in late winter/early spring. I thinned Chard, Broccoli.  Got some beet seeds and set to dry them. Although I do not have cloche (yet), some the chard will be harvested towards end of fall.

DSC_0300

 

This week, picked sorrel (again?) and shared with friends.

DSC_0386

 

 

Also harvested first ever purple kohlrabi. (Looking for recipe ideas, please share), tomato assortment and green/wax beans.

DSC_0282

Couple days later, I brought in some fenugreek and radish pods.

 

 

Happy Gardening!!

