Harvest Monday:7/23/2012 More of the same, blueberries begin

Sun and blueberries has started making a big appearance. Berries are still big in production.

On Tuesday,  we picked strawberries raspberries and peas.

 

Thursday brought in more raspberries and peas.

 


I noticed few blueberries ripening last week, I waited for a 1-2 sunny days to make them fuller and sweet. Picked few along with usual strawberries. Birds are eyeing blueberries, I had to protect with a wire net sheet. hope it helps. While driving to work, I noticed a cool thing couple days back. Someone along lake Sammamish has a big vegetable patch facing the road. He has big Blueberry patch, saw that he hung a kite on a long pole. Cool breeze from the lake has the kite flying all time deterring birds, very cool indeed.


Harvest Summary for week
Strawberries:  (115)
Raspberries: (80)
Peas: (50) Alaska Bush type, Ed Hume seeds. Planted April 7, harvested June 23
Blueberries: (22)

One thought on “Harvest Monday:7/23/2012 More of the same, blueberries begin

  1. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine
    but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    great blog!

Comments are closed.