Summer Harvest

I am back from vacation and garden was filling with goodies, was able to pick up good produce. I really didn’t picture everything that I harvested but here are few shots. Summer is busier with kids staying home, vacations, activities, hikes and much more, I am finding very little time to spend in garden. Really this is the time to relax and enjoy the hard-work we have put in garden over last few months.


Here are few pictures of harvests over last week. I was able to harvest Green and Wax Beans, 1 big Zuchini, Blueberries (last of the season), Lots of Radish, Chard, lettuce and Chives.

2 thoughts on “Summer Harvest

  1. Hello,

    Good to see such good gardening. I dont have a garden but have a patio and am a beginner in gardening. My first experiment was methi and it is coming out well. 🙂

    I reside in CA. I want to grow curry leaves but am not able to find any seeds. Do you know a good website/location from where I can purchase them?

    Dhara

    1. @Dhara – Sorry for late reply. When I was in small space, I dodn;t even tried gardening. I have to applaud to your efforts to grow methi.. If you have good size pot then methi can be grown successfully. I have lived in bay area CA and familier with weather pattern, you can grow methi all year round (even in winter) in CA.
      I am not sure abt curry leaves plant or where to get it from. I hear there’s Bhatia Nursery in NJ you can order from. I myself don’t have curry leaf plant, I am keen on getting one myself. I am thinking of finding a friend who’s got curry leaf plant.

Comments are closed.