What’s for dinner – Zucchini Stew with Roti

zuk stew 

We have been getting lots of zucchinis lately, I have about 5 plants that I started from seed back in June. 3 of them are busy producing fruits, I get about 3-4 zukes per week. I have been busy finding recipes to use them in meal, here’s what I made today for dinner.

 

Zucchini Stew with Roti

1 teaspoon Oil, few Mustard seeds, pinch of turmeric
2-3 Zucchini
2 small Potatoes
2 Green chilies
pinch of Curry Powder
salt to taste
pinch of jaggery/molasses or sugar

Heat oil, add mustard seeds and turmeric. Once mustard seeds sizzle, add chopped potatoes, zucchini and 3 or 3 cups of water.
Green chilies, curry powder, salt and jaggery goes into that. cook for 8-10 minutes.
You can serve with homemade Roti. (Frozen Roti can be bought from Indian grocery stores).

Enjoy!

One thought on “What’s for dinner – Zucchini Stew with Roti

Comments are closed.